Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Thanks for sending the last couple of blips to the pop page. You guys are the best.

Third full day but not a lot to say. It was just a nice, kick back and relax kinda day. It was warm enough by 10:00 to wear shorts and a tee. That was nice. There were fewer people hanging out at the lodge viewing area than the last couple of days. My interactions were mostly with the staff and 2 or 3 others throughout the day. I've been the only guest in the casitas for two nights now.

Another shot deep in the foliage: a Mexican Jay. I love their blue. I spotted a white-throated swift, a painted redstart and a rare (for here) white-throated sparrow among others that I didn't shoot. Sometimes it's best to just sit and appreciate the sights and sounds of nature.

Edit: I added an extra: a rock squirrel who came up with a twitchy nose after I finished grilling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.