Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Anna's hummingbird

Thanks for all of the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's juncos. You're very kind.

It appears that I will be posting stuff a day behind. It took me a couple of hours to process three photos. The internet isn't the problem.  It's the crummy little travel laptop I use. It wouldn't save Topaz AI files because there was no space left. I'll have to transfer everything to a thumb drive before tomorrow's load.

Today is hummingbird day. I thought the two pictures I selected were unusual and you might enjoy them. I have been trying to get used to my camera (the Canon R7 mirrorless) so I have been trying to practice the eye detection and spot focus in the trees and bushes. This female Anna's was deep into a pyracantha bush giving me some attitude. I thought the extra of the in-flight hummer was fun.

Lots of day visitors were up here today. There aren't a lot of places to sit and I wanted to plop myself (all day!) in front of this bush. I've waited for hours two days in a row for a red-naped sapsucker to appear. Saw it once when I was sitting there without my camera! Murphy's Law.

I'm doing my grilling for lunch because it's dang cold for me after sunset. Neighbor across the street came up for a short visit and brought me some English muffins so I'd have something to eat for breakfast. I did remember to bring the jam with me so it wasn't a total gaffe.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.