Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Light

I’ve always liked light and shadows. This light was beaming through a front window.

Upon the advice of someone I need to listen to, I had to go back to the date of my fall, 23 October, and edit or delete anything specific related to it (circumstances/cause of injury, place, names, even gender of a person). Unfortunately, that meant deleting some comments also specifically related to those things. Most remain. It’s not something I wanted to do because I consider my blip journal to be an accurate record of my life. But whether we embrace the term or not, Blipfoto is technically social media.  

Talking about a general bop on the head and me whining about my symptoms didn’t seem to be against the rules. This gag order will continue for a while.

I seem to be overstimulating my brain during the day, mostly because my symptoms seem to be almost manageable. It’s later in the evening my skull and grey matter want to explode. I don’t understand why it gets really extreme when I lay down in bed, either. I’m out of tramadol so I tried taking my migraine medication last night.  The jury is still out on that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.