Silhouette

Thank you all you lovely blippers for the comments and favorites on the new glasses picture yesterday. At blipper annejohn's suggestion I have updated my profile picture with it. 

Another day of odds and ends, although some decisions were made. I put on several layers of clothes, including a Fair Isle vest I knit years ago and never wear because it is so large. Somehow it works just fine over several layers of clothing. I just couldn't bring myself to follow my own rule and get rid of it if I hadn't worn it in a year, so I'm glad to have found a way to wear it. 

After his closet purge, John has expressed a willingness to buy some new socks and underwear but still insists that he has 'lots' of clothes. I referred him to the New Yorker cartoon in extras and he did laugh, so the seed has been planted. Whether it will grow is another matter. I think he is feeling much better which means that I am too.

Tomorrow I will accomplish one more task which is to take the latest quilt top (the one with a thousand little squares) to the quilter. Then maybe I'll be able to come up with an inspiration for the next one for my niece. Lacking inspiration, I  browsed through some pictures and realized that despite having just spent a lot of money on flowery fabrics, the ones in the pictures I liked best were all solid colors. Another dilemma to ponder.

I made a cover for the neck support pillow I made for granddaughter Maya out of some fabric I used in the triangle quilt, which will be her Christmas present, and shortened  some jeans for Peter which he tried on for me to pin last night. I used black thread because I didn't have any grey. I'll wait until tomorrow to decide if it looks ok.

I'm pretty sure I did something else today...where does the time go...but it wasn't memorable. It's all go here on Wildwood Trail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.