If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Nine Years Blipping.

I did think of finding a massive fungus to go with those I have been taking recently.  Not in the torrential rain that we have had most of the day.  So it was necessary to manufacture a celebratory shot indoors.  Well, wine goes along with most celebrations.

My blipping journey started in December 2013 when I was getting ready to have my hip replaced.  Clickychick, Kanyl, ArcaneSpark, Katkatkat and my cousin Derwent Lass were already blippers and CC suggested I document the replacement and recovery.  I confidently expected I would cover the four to six months of getting back to normal and then stop.  No chance!  I was hooked.

I would like to thank Joe Tree for the original concept and the current volunteers who seem to have expanded beyond "the fab four" for making and keeping blipping possible.  Obviously a big thank you to those dedicated souls who visit my blips and read my burblings.

N.B.  For those of an arithmetic mind who are thinking "he started in December how come he has covered 9 years", When I started you could post blips from days prior to your start date.  These were called archive blips and didn't count in your total, then at some point, I can't remember when, they were amalgamated into your total.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.