Garden Work Day 13

The grass was put down well with a couple of inches of good topsoil under it, and I'm sure it'll be large enough to fit a wet tent on to dry. The rest of the topsoil was spread about after I was asked if I wanted what was left... yes please, you can't have too much!

No sooner had they filled the new bed in the foreground with soil, than I was in there planting up. It's so good to have my garden back.

There's plenty of extra soil in the front bed too, I just need to move the plants around because the bed's bigger than it was.

They were finished at lunchtime, I went down my list of tasks and they did them all without raised eyebrows. I'm now waiting for bossman to come with the builder to repoint the low front garden wall and to replace the fence panel, then all that's needed is a strip of tarmac at the edge of the drive.

Hurrah!

I had a productive afternoon, making a batch of roasted aubergine, carrot and lentil curry and baking a fruit cake, then yoga class.

Extra: the Before photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.