Autumn

A lot to do today as regards food, 

From the wildlife nighttime trail cam in my garden...
Cat watches the small fox
Cat, Midnight, watches the small fox in the bushes, who keeps a close eye on Midnight.

https://youtu.be/gzRUVnHPMAo 

Creative is a digital painting in Procreate of Autumn.

I have just discovered on my Apple devices that if I delete photos and paintings etc, and then delete them totally from the deleted album (I keep my photos in an album as well, it's easier to find the series I am working with eg videos, paintings etc), then they are irretrievably gone as it tells you they are when you delete. BUT accidentally this morning, I pressed the empty folder (I hadn't got round to deleting the empty folder itself), and guess what? That took me to a locked recently deleted folder (that was supposedly irretrievably deleted). I had to put my password in which unlocked this folder, and guess what again? I could retrieve everything on the photo album that I had irretrievably deleted from my Apple device in the last 30 days. But, this is dependent on me having not deleted the actual empty album. Because once you delete every thing from the deleted album, that folder vanishes until you delete more items.

This is a useful feature if I have done a mass deletion, and deleted them immediately from the deleted folder, and then thought, oh wotsits I have deleted irretrievably an important screenshot! But it seems to access this feature I need at least one empty folder that I have deleted the contents of within the last 30 days, and then irretrievably deleted to create more space. But unknown to me I could still access them....

I am going round in circles trying to explain this...

A cuppa is needed here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.