New peony

This is the first flower from my new peonies. It’s called Karl Rosenfield. The Sarah Bernhardt has quite a few blooms but still waiting for the others. Hopefully next year.

I cut some roses and a peony and called into the neighbour’s place. Had a cuppa while I was there. Their daughter (21) is at the Conservatorium of Music and did her exams on Wednesday. They showed me a small clip of her. Wow. She was in a stunning green gown and had a voice like an angel. She will be an opera singer. I was very impressed.

I made my first load of sourdough for a few years. I wasn’t expecting great results as I thought the starter needed more oomph. It is edible but I know I can improve. Tonight the starter is looking better and I’ll have another try tomorrow. We have 12 coming for breakfast on Sunday so I can make toast out if it. No one will notice!

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.