Abstract Thursday-Colour

We were given two large paintings done by our friend who passed away last year. I think this fits abstract and colour. It is the Bolte Bridge in Melbourne (which I don’t know but looked it up on the web). Grange did the Roobarb and Custard cartoons and at this time of his life decided to try some paintings for fun. It is dated 2007.

So with 2 new art works to hang we actually spent an hour putting up and changing locations of our paintings and a mirror. We have been here 15 years so about time we got around to doing it.

Other jobs included gardening,  making yogurt and sourdough. I’m not sure if the starter is quite ready but I thought I would go through the process for practice. I even found all my old baking equipment including banneton baskets and scrapers etc.

We had a cold start to the day with a temp of 1°. It looked frosty but I didn’t go out to check if it had actually frozen. Then we had a nice sunny day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.