My day

By 59

Pansy and Mrs Harris

Yay, I’m feeling a bit better today. I must have had a virus as well as 2 vaccinations and changing my medication. It all adds up and I was starting to feel a bit down about it all.

Started this book last night, it was written back in 1958. A few films have been made, the most recent was a heartlifting feel good movie with great characters and clothes. I am often disappointed seeing a film after reading a good book but in this case it is the opposite. Mrs Harris is a bit blunt and not quite as lovable. I found a YouTube video comparing the book with the movie and the presenter felt the same. 

I hobbled up to the shops to get the things Aldi doesn’t stock. Aldi is great but they don’t have the range you sometimes need. I stopped my anti inflammatory pills as I have been on them for a few years and they may have been reacting with the new BP tablets. I wasn’t sure if they were doing any good but am missing them. When my BP settles I might try them again.

I’m emptying the water tanks as we might get rain next week. The garden gets dry at this time of year with just light showers. We collect most of the run off from the roof so a few millimeters fills the tanks up again. We are also using the grey water from the showers and pump the water out onto the lawns. 

This little pansy is one of the few left. The others have died off. Something has eaten 2 of my tomatoes at ground level. That leaves a few self sown ones which are OK so far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.