My day

By 59

Garden and book

These are two of my favourite things. I wandered around the garden to find some flowers to match the book I finished this morning. Now the flowers, plus some more I picked, are in a vase. Alstroemerias are great for picking.

The book only took 2 days to read. It was set in Queensland in 1901 and modern days. An insight into the culture of the day and families. I enjoyed it so went up to the library to see if they had any more by that author. I got 5. The one I’m starting today is Mrs Harris goes to Paris which is the last film I watched. The author is Paul Gallico.

I needed a script so while I was in the chemist I had a chat to the pharmacist. He gave me lots of info about my tablets and said they would take awhile to settle. It was reassuring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.