New food

I found a new food which I tried today. Yumm. Chick pea pasta. It comes in as a “meat and protein” food group in my new way of eating which is good as I’m usually short in protein and high in carbs and grains. Sounds strange but the guidelines are written by dietitians so I won’t argue.

My Brother in Law, Peter and his wife Liz arrived at lunch time to stay a couple of nights. We have been talking non stop ever since they arrived. They live in Queensland. ( This is the only photo I have taken today and I’m off to bed so it’s not that interesting) . They have their cattle dog Buddy with them. I should have blipped Buddy (as I did when we saw them last July). He’s lovely.

Tomorrow the rest of the gang is coming over for breaky and to see Uncle Pete. He is closer to our kids age than us so I’m sure they will have fun. Peter hasn’t met all our grandchildren yet. He was only about 9 when we were married so I feel I have known him for ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.