An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Giving me the fear!!!

I was up, showered, dressed and downstairs just after 7.30am!  Pigs are flying!  :-))

David headed off to his weekend in the Lakes just after 8am.  Kevin the painter arrived as David left. Alan's support worker Penny arrived just before 9am and brought with her an electric hand held massager for me to try on my back.  OMG it's fantastic!  It's going on my Santa list!

R arrived at 9.30am to walk Lola.  David had packed her suitcase too as she's staying at R's till Monday, so he also took her bundle of goodies and her bed.  The house seems so quiet without her.

I went to find Kevin just after 10am to see if he fancied a cuppa and found him up high!  The radio was on and I was scared to call his name incase I gave him a fright.  Had visions of him landing at me feet!  Thankfully he spotted me and I gave him the universal sigh for a cuppa and he gave me a thumbs up.  Crisis averted :D

After lunch spent time in the studio.  First time I've felt like doing that all week so my back must be improving.

Took Kevin his last cuppa just after 3pm.  He was back in Alan's room putting the finishing touches to the woodwork in there.  It really does look fantastic.  So happy Alan chose a decent colour! 

Made a dent in my Christmas shopping this afternoon, from the comfort of my armchair :-)  Feel a bit happier now that I have made a proper start.

David texted to say he's arrived safely at the Lake District.  They're staying at a different house this year, in Braithwaite near Keswick.  They're usually a bit further south.  He says the house is lovely.

I had bought pizza to have for dinner but as ever when David's away, I couldn't be bothered making it (yes I know all I had to do was throw it in the oven! :-)) so I had a bowl of granola instead.  Watched I'm a Celebrity.  There were three people I was happy to see go and one of them did.  Yay!  :-)

Going to grab a quick cuppa then off to bed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.