An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Derwent Water...

Backblip


It's my annual inclusion of some of D's snaps from his weekend in the Lakes :-)) That's Kev enjoying a slice of my banana loaf.  He apparently described it as "stupendous!" lol  They spent the day at Derwent Water in blues skies and sunshine but nippy temperatures.

I woke up to these images as having not managed to get to sleep till after 3am, I got up at 7am, took two painkillers (shoulder aching again - rolls eyes) and woke up just after 11.30am!  

I got up, showered and dressed but was a bit lethargic and got downstairs about 20 minutes before Agnes arrived.  I missed breakfast and lunch!

We had tea and banana loaf and a good old blether till Ele arrived just before 5pm.  The rest of the evening was spent with a takeaway for dinner, a couple of G&T, further blethering and watching Strictly and Im a Celebrity.

We headed to bed just after midnight.  Getting very tame in our old age!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.