Watching the Ball!

It snowed!  Not so much but even a thin coating goes a long way on frozen and frosty ground.  I think we can say winter has finally arrived.
Lasse dropped in this morning, bringing Monya with him. After being confined in the car Mika was ready for a run in the garden and happily chased her ball-on-a-string, leaving dog tracks all across the snowy garden!
Later in the day I popped in to town to buy some plastic roofing sheets, hopefully they'll be more news on that tomorrow.
I've been struggling with my password organiser, LastPass, for a few days. I was a bit shocked to find almost all my passwords had disappeared!!!  Since I've been using LastPass for 10 years I really have no idea what my passwords are and I understood how serious this was when I realised I had no idea how to get into my bank without LastPass.
I'd had a depressing experience with their customer support a couple of days back but decided to try again.  Five minutes after I'd sent in my query the phone rang, America calling, and I got a guy who provided excellent support in very good English. Right at the start he asked if I'd updated my master password, and when I confirmed I had he explained that the coding algorithm had probably hiccupped and if I returned to my old password that would solve the problem. So straight away I felt much happier. The next 15 minutes was him changing things at his end, and instructing me on what to change at my end. And IT WORKED! Then he solved the problem that his less supportive colleague couldn't solve a couple of days back. WOW!
It's lovely to be able to report such a good service!!
Tomorrow I've a few outdoor jobs to complete because on Sunday we may be getting some real snow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.