A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Ukelele Luau

That’s what MrsP called me today while I practiced :) • It felt so good to be playing because I’ve been very bad this week. Very very bad. It’s been four days since I’ve held uke in my arms, three when Steve was working on the house, plus Thanksgiving yesterday • I’m back on track practicing my repertoire of 7 songs, adding #8 today. Silent Night! I know the chords so it was an obvious choice for my first Christmas song :) • I know Energia will be pleased to hear that I actually attempted to sing #8 while playing. Even MrsP hummed along! After a few more sessions we should be ready for our debut tour. I’ll let you know when tickets go on sale ;) • Soon the TV will go on for the US vs. England soccer/football match. I’m excited to watch and will be thinking of my British blip friends the entire time. I look forward to their/your comments tomorrow! • Enjoy your Friday, plus this last weekend of November • Go USA :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.