Cock-eyed

A heather that flowered in the spring is flowering again in the autumn. I am sure that is not how it is supposed to be. But we all know that plants are mightily confused by these funny temperatures we have been having.

It seemed appropriate to do a balcony blip on a day I spent more time on the balcony than for many months. I tidied up a lot of stuff, stuffed some daffodil bulbs in some pots (who knows whether they will flower....some were sprouting already, though, in the bag), and generally made it look a lot more presentable. As promised, I did a bit of work, and a peloton ride, and we did other domestic things in the form of laundry and shopping (well, I went shopping whilst Mr A waited for some deliveries....).

A nicely domestic weekend topped off by a roast dinner with a venison joint and finishing another book: this time Mayflies by Andrew O'Hagan. I think I bought the book because he talked about it when we went to listen to him in conversation with Alison Watt at the 2021 Edinburgh Book Festival. Interesting book about friendship, life and death. Mr A has read it too, so we've had a few conversations about it.

Now I'm wondering what to read next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.