Caoba

Creating the new tag of hipster Leith has opened up new vistas for winter blipping for me, when there is not too much of interest during a day mainly stuck at home, with only a quick wander outside in the waning light.

Caoba is a shop somewhat improbably selling "authentic Mexican crafts and artisan treasures" which opened up in the vacant shop lot which I thought would be ideal for a coffee shop on the Water of Leith, just behind our building. It seems to have opened up online to start with, followed by a shop. I've not been in, I'm afraid, but there are often people in there from what I can see when I walk past. You wouldn't have thought there was much passing trade for such a shop, whereas I thought that this lot was precisely apt to pick up passing trade wanting a coffee and a bun after or before viewing the Gormley. Hey ho. I'm not the entrepreneur.

Anyway, today was a busy Monday with a number of online meetings and quite a lot of shifting of stuff. So it was good to get out for half an hour in late afternoon. Mostly, though, I just missed the rather nice sunshine. To think, there's still more than three weeks until we hit the shortest day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.