Cocktail

It was a most unusual day. I’d returned the company IT yesterday but I was, officially, working. I tried to do a bit of work but I don’t think my heart was in it. As I still have access to the systems, most of which I can access from my own computer, I did send a few emails and my farewell which I titled Fade Out. It amused me as a kind-of television reference. 

By 6pm as was at The English Grill, a restaurant inside The Reubens Hotel in Victoria. It’s described as “a refined dining experience” and it certainly was. It was quiet, classy and the service was excellent. Rashmi was already part way through her cocktail when I arrived so I had to start with one. This is named after Wimbledon and was delicious. As was the all the food that came. My main was a steak, cooked to perfection in the kitchen through then glass and the English cheese board had some fine cheeses - none of which I can now remember.  Rashmi has the signature Steak Diane (£66.75) which is flambéed at your table and I’d quite impressive to watch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.