A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Frosted Advent stars

First frost of the winter this morning. I took my camera out with my macro lens to see what I could find. I liked this as the tiny florets look like little stars, appropriate for the season, but it us actually a dead flower head from our Spirea, Anthony Waterer, which has lovely pink flowers in the summer after pink bracts on new growth in the Spring.
A few more examples in the extra compilation including the fuchsia flower heads in the frozen birdbath. 

Very cold walking up to Pilates in the village through the murky fog. The sun was visible and looked about to burst through but had completely disappeared when I came out. 

Home for a warming coffee before Chris and I headed out to deliver the village ‘Tittle Tattle’ newsletter and the ‘Churches Together’ Christmas  card which outlines all the local church events and services over the Christmas period. Think we were a bit earlier this year as I remember seeing a wide range of decorations when we delivered them to the same area last year. Just the odd door wreath today.
Had lots of layers on including my Pilates leggings under my trousers. I was absolutely lathered when we finished delivering 116 between us.
Despite that it was good to have home made soup for lunch. 
Lovely to be well stocked with home made soups but they do take up a lot if room and we’re trying to free up a bit of freezer space before Christmas.

The fog is still here and it’s now turning dark, a gloomy early advent day. 
Thank you for all your kind comments on Grace’s Rose Bowl success, most kind.

Better definition in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.