Blending Into the Reef

Of course, I went back out snorkeling today. It was much warmer and I forgot my sunblock so I didn't stay out there as long as usual. I didn't get a photo of the Sea Turtles, even though one came up for air close to me just as I entered the water. We watched three small Green Sea Turtles often surfacing in the area inside the reef before I went snorkeling so I was sure I would get a good photo.

The photo I got is a Cocos Frill Goby; it can change colors to match its surroundings. He held perfectly still even though I got quite close to him. I wouldn't have spotted him except I saw him swim here.  His side fins are very tiny and it looks like he walks with them since they are low down on his sides. You might be able to see them resting on the reef. He was a very tiny fish so I picked him for Tiny Tuesday.

Ellie came over and hung out with me for a while; she was tired so we cuddled and watch Alphablocks. I walked her back to her family's room and the extra is a photo of her on their balcony with the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.