'EY UP PETAL

 This bloom is from a neighbour's shrub - I think it's winter jasmine, but please do correct me if I'm wrong.  I just thought it added a lovely spot of colour on such a grey day.

A busy day today.  It's the 1st December, so it's the countdown to Christmas, films to watch, Christmas songs and carols to sing, BUT first, get the decorations out.

I've spent about 5 hours just decorating the lounge and hall.  No tree yet, as we have to wait until next week when our personal tree decorator arrives - ie G will be here and that is his job.  He can do that as he can sit down when he needs to.  It looks a little like Santa's Grotto but seems a bit bare without the tree - so just a few more days to wait for that.

How come on all these American Christmas movies - there lounges, and whole house in fact - seem to be so well co-ordinated, neat and loads of it AND they seem to just get a few boxes from storage and it's all done in a trice - it must be  Christmas magic I suppose. Mine definitely looks more home-made - the only coordination is I like the silver themes and red gold and green themes - other than it - it's just what has been acquired over the years.

Thank you all so much for you lovely stars, hearts and comments - they do boost me up somewhat and are so lovely 
Do take care everyone stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.