My birthday.

I have THE best family in the world!!

It was my birthday today. I had a lovely day....apart from a powercut from 9 to 5. I took Nellie for a long walk......did a bit of browsing round town.....just because I could......had lunch with daughter number one and was told I was in for a surprise in the evening.

At 5:30 pm I was removed from the house and taken out for a few drinks and when I got home this is what was waiting for me!! My two daughters had made me a proper high tea!!

Home made.....Sandwiches....brie and cranberry filo parcels....scones....cheese sticks.... macaroons.....empire biscuits.....gin and elderflower jelly in tiny glasses......gin cocktail in a teapot and a birthday cake. It was AMAZING!!! Thank you so much girls!

Lovely flowers, pressies and cards too....even if one did suggest I was 8 years older than I am!!!!!! I was thoroughly spoilt. So much so that I had no energy left to put this up last night!

Best birthday ever!!

I'm off to Edinburgh this afternoon for a birthday weekend......lucky me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.