The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Super-macro three hundred

... Or should that be 300 and still counting?

counting the seeds in this Westonbirt pine cone
counting to 365, as we young blippers do
counting the blessings coming my way since
I started this odyssey.

Thanks for coming along with me. If it wasn't for your comments and encouragement, I wouldn't bother to take photos at all, because
I know so many people with bigger, better, fancier cameras!

Five years ago we spent over three thousand pounds (ouch!) on fixing my eyes with laser surgery. Before that I could not even get up and go to the bathroom at night without glasses or contacts. I wonder if this has helped me to become more interested in the visual arts?

Who knows, but thank you again and again. And the people who organised the recession for not hitting us like a tidal wave until after my surgery.

Right, that is it. Once I start thanking the bankers, it is time to go!
My little Olympus TG-620 has a 'super macro' mode. I used it for this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.