Desperate

I meant to blip what I will probably blip tomorrow.  This is the view from my bed when the penny dropped that I was blipless.

Before that, another dreich day though the pool was very quiet but very cold this morning.  I thought I'd have an hour's meeting this morning and then nothing else.  Wishful thinking, I worked till the evening.  My invoice is considerable. 

I also realised that the order I thought I'd placed at Hotel Chocolat was on its way.  Turned out it hadn't gone through and it took ages to get hold of them and sort it out.  My phone/laptop are now feeding all calls through my laptop and I can't see how to change.  It's the little things. 

In the evening I watched some tv and tried to clear my mind.  J's planned visit has been postponed till Saturday.  

Another mail strike today so no post. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.