Capital adventures

By marchmont

Fife fields

I woke early and did some work on grant spreadsheets for C. I decided not to go swimming. It was -3 outside and not much warmer on. I'd forgotten to put the bedroom heater on. 

Packed, made a couple of calls about parcels, packed the car full of random stuff, that was after I'd scraped the thick ice off the windscreen.

Then off: first to E's to swap presents. I won't see her till next year. Then mum's to show her the BBC film and make her lunch. Bluebird had messed up a cancellation. Then to feed Alfie followed by a very slow drive to the Maybury to meet Y. 

After 'lunch' it was across the bridge to Fife and as before we had a scenic diversion -;I missed the Kirkcaldy exit. 

The Lodge is beautiful, great views over to North Berwick but the path was treacherous. If only of put in the road salt as well. 

WiFi, TV, heating all sorted before the rest arrived. Then a get convivial evening talking, eating, drinking, laughing. I stayed well away from the oven. 

The sunset was amazing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.