Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Homemade quiche

(3/12/22)

Yay! It's Sunday. After a few days of feeling I had finally got rid of my cough, today I woke with a sore throat. Argh!! What is going on??

I spent the morning in my room, tidying up my desk and doing some other chores which I keep putting off because there is always something more pressing or more important to do with the time! G spent the morning in her room writing reports. The extras show our new workspaces. :))

My blip is of the lunch that G produced. I love how she likes to have things well presented on the plate!

I couldn't get to the ironing, but it was good to venture out around sunset to meet up with Farzan. She has carried over some fragile items from blast. We enjoyed catching up on the last few weeks whilst G ate falooda and Farzan drank Iranian tea.

Farzan had driven there in her brand-new SUV, so we had a little drive out. She let me drive her car! We filled with petrol before cruising on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, which was busy! Dubai is buzzing again. Thankfully, we were stopped at traffic lights right next to the Burj Khalifa, where I showed her how to open the sunroof. I wish I had taken my DSLR with me. We could have got some unique shots!

We got home much later than anticipated. We ordered shawarmas from Grand Station, but that turned out to be a bit of a disaster. G's falafel sandwich was cold, so I called to let them know. They sent a replacement, but that was almost the same, so I'm guessing it's probably the copious amount of fresh salad and tahini sauce they put in it. G doesn't want to eat another falafel sandwich again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.