Sleepless

…………………………………in Spittal!

Another night with the wee one in my bed, I’m surprised how well he slept considering how bunged up he was…I didn’t sleep at all though so it was a grumpy Gran who got up about 6.30 this morning when he had a coughing fit. I’m streaming today so hopefully that’s the bugs leaving.

My SiL arrived armed with a rolling pin so once they’d gone I managed to marzipan and ice the Christmas cake….in the most basic of fashions! I’d decided I wasn’t making royal icing this year so bought some ready rolled fondant but I like to roll my own marzipan much thicker than the ready rolled! I did manage to find a ribbon and bow to finish it off but didn’t know where there were any dress making pins so not to be outdone used picture nails instead to attach them! The proof of the pudding will be put to the test tomorrow when I cut into it…I no longer keep my cake for Christmas but enjoy it throughout December. The boys will get some of it and I will probably freeze some of it.

A quiet afternoon watching (or napping through) Three Men and a Baby…now watching Strictly and I think the right couple went this week but it was a hard call this time. A quiet (and no doubt early) night now…my furniture delivery is due between 8.30 and 12.30 tomorrow so I won’t be getting a lie in.

Thanks to davidc for hosting Silly Saturday (possibly) this month ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.