Rusty

My delivery arrived into the room of my choice shortly after 10 this morning so the rest of the morning was spent building a set of drawers…two solid hours of DIY, the final drawer needed a good talking to but it was otherwise uneventful! I needed a long lunch break afterwards before tackling the desk…which took nearly four hours to beat into submission!! I really don’t like DIY!

Extra…I managed to set the computer and printer up and printed my Christmas address labels before calling it quits. Christmas cards will be written later.

My blip is of my Juliet balcony…the nearest I got to outdoors today. I fear it needs a little tlc sooner rather than later. Watching The Devil Wears Prada now whilst dinner defrosts and looking forward to my piece of Christmas cake with some mulled wine or cider (I haven’t decided which yet!).

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.