A Day In The Life

By Irish59

22

Per our Lang calendar Christmas is exactly three weeks away! How did that happen? • The Top 25 Countdown continues with #22: Santa Baby by Joan Javits, Anthony Springer, Philip Springer, 1953. It was specifically written for Eartha Kitt and released in November, 1953, just in time for the holiday. Many southern US states initially banned the song from being played on radio stations. Over the years the song has been praised for being both the worst and one of the best Christmas songs of all time • I read that others have covered the song but I’ve only heard Eartha’s version, which has to be the best one, right?!? • I’m happy when I find Lindt truffles in my Advent calendar drawer :) • Good Luck to England’s Football Team today!! • Enjoy the rest of your Sunday, Blip Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.