Living my dream

By Mima

Blustery

Summer still evades us. This shot taken at Bortons Pond after lunch illustrates how dull, overcast and windy it has been all day. The keen easterly has kept temperatures low, and warm clothes on.

Bean and I spent the afternoon at the Pond, walking and walking. It was a wonderful mind-clearing few hours, which I hadn’t realised I needed.

Walking is a meditative activity and once my head was cleared out, I filled it gently with many topics: from my increasing introversion to the commercial manipulation of Xmas; from Cuban communism to building a mud brick oven…and more besides. It was an entertaining afternoon!

Bean seemed happy too. She ran and ran, dipping into the pond every now and again for a drink.

We got home just as the sun appeared at last. I made crackers to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.