Living my dream

By Mima

Nestled

This view farewelled me as I closed the gate this morning, on my way out to garden at G’s. 

Sometimes - just sometimes - I stop to look and to appreciate how much Chez Mima snuggles into the landscape so that it’s almost camouflaged. The tunnel house gives it away a bit, I admit!

And on those occasions when I do stop to look I also stop to be thankful that I found this wonderful place in early 2017. And that I succeeded in making it my dream home.

I have much to be thankful for.

One of the other things I’m thankful for is in the extra. Apparently this is comfortable. I’d love to be in her body for just a couple of minutes to figure out how to arrange four long legs on a sofa…

I moved the possum trap a couple of days ago, to a location close to the scene of recent crimes (eating silverbeet for example). Success! This morning there was the biggest (dead) female possum I’ve ever seen beneath the trap. I’m delighted. And just in case she had company, I’ve re-lured it in hopes of more interest tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.