Living my dream

By Mima

Overgrown

I know I’ve blipped this view of the walkway from the study to the truck before, but it is one of my favourite views and I couldn’t resist it today, looking somewhat overgrown and wild.

I heard this morning that my new fridge - aka the cheese cave - will be delivered on Tuesday. This resulted in a sudden burst of activity in the pantry, because I had worked out that with some judicial reorganisation I can fit it onto the bench in there. This is a much better solution than putting it into the guest cabin. 

I emptied a pantry cupboard, discovering in the process all sorts of things I’ve never used and cannot ever imagine using - off to the box for the Opp Shop they went. The space I created was then filled with items which I have been storing on the bench, leaving ample room for the new fridge when it arrives. Hooray.

The extra is of the current cheese cave arrangements, using the lower two compartments of the kitchen fridge. You can see cheddar, Romano, Lancashire, Camemberts, Fourme d’Ambert and Canadian Farmhouse: just seven of the 30 cheeses stuffed into those small spaces.


There was no dead possum this morning, but the lure below the trap had gone, so there is definitely another animal around the property. I shall prevail…

Tweedy’s request for the tale of how I ended up Chez Mima has resulted in me writing reams of words: far too many for a blip. It needs an edit, if not a slight rethink. Who knew I had so much to say?! Bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.