Living my dream

By Mima

Bean update (the other kind of bean)

Here are the bean wigwams supporting ever-upwards-climbing beans. And the first scarlet runner flowers have appeared.

I took the bathroom in hand today. I clean it every week, but the time had come for a deep clean of the shower. I dismantled what I could and removed it to the garden so I could throw liberal amounts of water about and scrub furiously.

Bean watched in confusion as I messed about with an old toothbrush, a scrubbing brush and several buckets of warm water. She wasn’t game to come too close in case I turned my manic attention to her.

The shower - mantled once more - is now glistening in a way I’ve not seen since this time last year. It will be a shame to get into it in the morning, and start mucking it up again. But I shall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.