A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

December mackerel sky

Blue sparkly skies again this morning with a very heavy frost so pretty cold.
I saw that the Wide Wednesday challenge was 'Sky' but nice as a blue sky is it seemed a bit featureless for a blip.

We went to the supermarket to get a few more things for the family coming at the weekend and after called in at Woodbank for a coffee and to take a look at the Christmas shop which has been featured on several local blips. When we put the church Christmas tree up last week I mentioned that some of the centre receptacles for the branches were perished. I was mortified at the cost of a similar replacement tree.

I stripped the bed this morning so when I got home I went into the back garden to see if anything was drying. I went straight back in for my camera to record this panoramic cloudage and sky. Perfect!

Out for a drink with friends shortly and its still a lovely sunny late afternoon sky but will very soon be turning dark.

Apparently the family went skating, probably at Victoria Park in Bath. Jude was all dressed up for it but didn't risk the skating!  Extra. Love her little red nose!


More Leeds at Christmas shots on Flickr - about three quarter of the way down P 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.