Capital adventures

By marchmont

Points

I woke early, despite last night's late night. I didn't leap out of bed though, but dozed till it really was time to get up.

Another cracking morning, blue sky and sunshine but not THAT warm. Walking down the Royal Mile the sun was making the roofs beside John Knox's House stand out. Made me look like a tourist, pointing the camera skyward.

Another day in the office, tidying up loose ends before my away days to London and Glasgow next week. And there was a Gallic flavour to today. A call to Corinne in Toulouse where my French failed me and we ended up having to speak English, and French e-mails to L, our IT support. Don't ask.

Quick sojourn at home then to the Usher Hall for 'Naked Classics', Wagner, brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.