Capital adventures

By marchmont

Homeward bound

Frankfurt, Heathrow, Edinburgh, Crieff, that was my journey today.

I must have slept on a bed a bit more uncomfortable bed than the A380 because suddenly it was 4 a.m. Landed in Frankfurt about 6.20 after a laksa breakfast, my final homage to Malaysia.

The flight to London was slightly delayed owing to showery and breezy weather in London. Mmm shades of things to come. I lost my ear plugs in my seat. I'm sad about that, how silly is that?

Through Border Control in double quick time, checked the case back in and then to departures, where I sewed and then waited for a gate. Delayed inbound, weather, jetty stuck on the plane all meant an hour late getting to Edinburgh. The fields were yellow, well it is May.

#2 son met me at the Hilton and and home to a shower and a quick turnaround. The grass is long and Molly, the wonder cat, who doesn't appear to have missed me, has taken to hide in it and pretending to be a tiger.

And then it was off to Crieff and L's 60th birthday do. I had a lovely evening and drank wine, a novelty after 4 weeks of Tiger (rather than pretended to be a tiger), enjoyed an evening that stayed light after 7 p.m. and then collapsed in bed at 10.30. Long, long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.