Working Title

Last day in KL for a few months. WH was one early, working. I was up, packing, reducing 2 suitcases and a back pack to one and a back pack. Most of it I won't need when I get back so no real worries about unpacking.

I swam before breakfast and then had a really good chat with #1 son about all sorts of things, and life in Malaysia. He was working at home. More swimming in the afternoon. i came up just before the heavens opened at 4.30!

It was a stupendous storm, lasted for over 2 hours and the bangs and crashes were right overhead, Even made me leap.

WH came home at 5.30 and decided we needed to go because of the Friday night traffic.

A few last pics of 2.6 family and then into the fray. Rain, thunder and traffic. It's a 20 minute drive from Mont Kiara to sentral and it took an hour, not helped by two official convoys, one royal, forcing their way through the jam after we passed the Istana Negara.

They left me at Sentral with big hugs and went off for their night out and I headed to KLIA and the Golden loungs.

3 hours with some dubious food, champagne and a lot of cross stitch.

The Midnight plane and off west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.