An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Double trouble...

Backblip

I knew Andrew was up as I could smell the scent of French toast wafting upstairs.  David apparently makes the best French toast.  I can confirm :-)

Andrew's priorities today was to find a holiday house for us all to go to next year.  We may have found one in Yorkshire so watch this space.

He requested hotdogs for lunch so D and I joined him and I went all out and made caramelised onions to join the tomato ketchup and mustard!  It's years since we've had hotdogs and we actually enjoyed them!  lol

Alan, Andrew and Penny headed out just after 1pm.  Some Christmas shopping to be done apparently before Penny was rendezvousing with Andrew's mum in Dundee at 4.30pm.  The house was much quieter when he left!

I spent the afternoon painting Christmas cards for Alan's team.  D continued putting up the decs and finally got the Christmas tree in the living room.  Unfortunately we need another set of lights so they've been ordered and the decoration of the tree suspended until they get here.  Hopefully tomorrow.

Easy dinner of pizza then I joined LeeAnne and Withers online as we watched last night and tonight's episodes to The Traitors.  Oh it's soooo good!  Evil, but good!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.