Christmas is coming

An hour in the pool this am. Old faithfuls S and S were back so there was much chat. It's closed the start of next week so I won't be back till March. 

Did some personal admin, money, money, money, then some work stuff. Not much. 

Then out to lunch with K. I picked up O's book in Bruntsfield and then we had a very convivial lunch in Tempo Verso. Just missed a bus going South so it took ages to get home and it was cold standing in Lothian Rd. I confess I almost fell asleep on the bus.

Very quick turnaround then off to the concert. The performance went much better than the rehearsal. It is always better having an audience. By the time we sorted the music it was nearly 10 by the time I got home.

Ate last night's leftovers which was mainly sauce, and finished the wine.

Then bed. That's another load of stuck ticked off the 'to do' list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.