Capital adventures

By marchmont

Same team

Lovely not to have to get up early. Did the housework which wasn't as onerous as I thought. I even managed to clean the cooker hood without too much difficulty. 

I had thought about doing the small amount of gardening that needs to be done but it started to rain and although warm, rained all day, at times heavily.

Decided to do my India visa application. Glad I did as it took his, mainly trying to size jpg and pdf to meet the requirements. Eventually I got it done and paid. Remembered later if forgotten two countries. 

N had been messaging me about her travel plans from Dunoon. She was running late. Decided I had time to go to Straiton and pick up the cat litter. Also bought some stuff at Boots, so more ticks. 

Despite the traffic and the weather got to the station early but managed to park at the drop off. N eventually arrived, now running 2 hours late. By the time we got home and chatted about the house it was time for me to go out. She talks a lot. 

The bus took ages to get into town, every light seemed to be red. I managed to persuade the Lyceum to give me last night's programme but had time for a drink, no food, at the Traverse. 

Traverse 1'want full but the play, Same Team, about a weekend street soccer team playing in the Homelessness World Cup was amazing. Moving, very funny and participative. Came out with a real buzz and time to buy some frites before a #47 home.

More chat with N. She has idiosyncrasies and after the issues with rail tickets had issues with ordering food. 

Bed but no opportunity to catch up on all my outstanding TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.