Capital adventures

By marchmont

Christmas lights

I woke up before 12.30 as the shipping forecast was on and never really got back to sleep. But did swim.

Back home, checked the parcel, tidied the living room and cleaned the fridge. Had a wee rest before going out. 

I was late for lunch as the bus was running late and the traffic was awful. K and I had a great time at Rollo on Broughton Street,  over 3 hours. I had a walk round JL, discussed fridge freezers, and then walked up to the Lyceum. The Christmas market and rides were going like a fair.

#3 soon and H arrived just after me and seemed to enjoy the show. Not what we expected but rip roaring good fun, and a unicorn. Got caught in the crowd coming out of The Nutcracker in the Usher Hall.

Planning to go straight to bed. Much to be done tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.