Capital adventures

By marchmont

Numpty

I had a good swim. The weather has worked but it was still dark when I came out after 8. 

And it was a snell wind standing at the bus stop, at least it was dry. Got my ticket and cash before going across to The Melting Pot. The station was really busy with families queuing up for The Polar Express. Why weren't the kids at school?

It was a packed though good meeting and we did the AGM in 3'28". A record?

Back to the station, via M&S for a sandwich, and the train to Croy. It was bucketing down when I arrived.

The open afternoon was really busy and we struggled to get some people to leave so the meetings could go ahead. They were not as slick as the morning ones. Different chair! But we finished on time, I was thanked and presented with a box of flowers and  eventually I got a lift back to the station. It was cold and very wet.

And that's where classic numpty kicked in. I was in the shelter waiting for 20 minutes, the, very long, train arrived but by the time I'd pushed my way past a gaggle of women and reached my entrance the doors closed and I was left in the platform, in the cold and wet, waiting for another 30 minutes. There is no explanation as to why I didn't get on the train and walk through. Yes, numpty.

It was still raining in Edinburgh and I just missed a 37. Eventually got home by 8. Pizza, wine, final amendment to a document and some Hidden Assets and then I had to go to bed.

A parcel awaited me but I haven't opened it. Hoping it's the awaited delivery. 

This has been the 16 Days of Action for the Prevention of Violence against Women and Girls. Some of the feedback quotes from our service users.

I am officially finished. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.