Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Looking Up

back blip (more or less)

I haven't seen a natural flower for quite some time. So this is my entry for flower Friday. As always, thanks to Anni for her continuous hosting.

Since I am posting this a day late, as usual, I can report that the only thing I accomplished was to see my nurse practitioner. I got her all caught up on everything going back to my heart cath through my most recent fall which resulted in an MRI, PT and an upcoming appointment at a Pain Center. Since it's so difficult to get appointments with her, she had me make all of mine for 2023, two to three months apart. Forty minute ones, too.  We talk a lot.  I think I'm their comic relief.

I sat outside on the patio for a good long time. I was waiting for the birds to come by but there was dead silence, a sign that a hawk is in the area. Eventually I heard the dulcet tones and chirps of a variety of my flying friends. I only went in for my camera when I realized I needed a blip. It was nice to simply sit out in the sun, with no pressure to get a photo of a bird or anything else. Really relaxing.

In other news...I texted a whole bunch of friends and and a cousin of mom's who I haven't spoken to in a long time. Just to say I was thinking of them and wanted to see how they were doing. I think people like when their buddies touch base like that.  If you want friends, you have to be a friend.

In my continuing effort to learn something new every day, I learned that Medicare will pay for 12 sessions of acupuncture for lower back pain. The hitch is that the provider must have a degree in eastern medicine and a whole bunch of other qualifications. There's always a hitch.

-----------------------------------------------------
This is definitely a must watch music video. It's the most adorable version of Feliz Navidad ever. It also happens to be my favorite Christmas song.  I love Christmas music, especially the non-traditional tunes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.