FROSTY GRANGE

Had to go into Grange today as I had a hair appointment.   My usual time is 10.00am but luckily, for me, this time my hair stylist had booked me in for 11.45 as she was already booked at 10.00.  I say luckily because it was far too icy for me to venturre out earlier.

The road wasn't too bad, it was the stretch at the top of Kentsford Road and Carter Road that was still icy, so I took it very very steadily and parked down Windermere Road in Grange.  This was to going down a steep hill to the main car park by The Commodore as I thought it would be icy.  It just meant a bit further for me to walk, but that's better than skidding in the car!!!! 

As it turned out the steep road down to the car park was fine, but the car park itself apprently was really icy.

Anyway after I'd had my hair done I popped onto The Prom by Grange station to take this shot.  I wasn't going to walk any further.

Hubby cancelled going to the pub tonight because it would mean me going out at 8.00 pm in the dark icy conditions to pck them all up adhe wasn't happy about that, and I must admit it is a relief because as soon as the sun goes down it's going to ice over again.  His friends are still going to drive down, so perhaps we are being too cautious!!!

Anyway that is all from me for today.  Please do take care iin these icy conditions that we have throughout the UK at the moment.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.