Blue Blue Christmas ...

..Lights! And aren't they fabulous! 

I had a busy day preparing for my sister's visit..She called this morning to say she would be coming tonight (!) and staying for a few days. She had her bus ticket and was psyching herself up for the long ride..It would take two buses with a quick connection between them and it would be a 7 hour ride! You can imagine how tired she was when she got here...

Driving home from the bus stop, we passed the library and despite both of us being really tired, we just had to stop and wander around the square in newly fallen snow, admiring all those lovely blue lights....and, of course, taking photos! How serendipitous that the library had put up their light display just in time to welcome my sister to town..and to provide me with a blip for the day - just when I needed one! 

It is going to be a fun few days having my sister here...and later this week, our brother is coming out from the city to join us. It is not often that the three of us get together, so that will be a special treat... 

Things are looking up; life is good..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.