New reality day 865

After the winter torpedo pretty much everything was covered in snow.

My antibiotics seem to be working and I feel bit better already. So in the morning I did 1 hour shoveling work in the front yard and in the late afternoon I did over 2 hours in the backyard. There's the greenhouse and the sunroof so all those need some attention and after that there's a whole lot of snow in a pile to clear out.

I hurt everywhere. I suspect I won't be able to lift an arm tomorrow. According the forecast we won't be getting more snow in a week, so I have time to recover. Thank goodness. It's still coming down slightly, but it will be behind us before midnight.

I also baked 3 carrot casseroles for Christmas. 

Definite proof that the medicine is working. I could have never been able to do that yesterday. I'm still coughing, but I feel better and it's no longer heavy to breath. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.