A day in the life

By Shelling

Aftergig

We had a nice evening with the card-ladies of the bridge-club, Eva and me. Twenty-five minutes of concentrated listening from thirty-four grateful elderly ladies. The club has several ladies over ninety years old, the youngest seemed to be just under sixty, perhaps, it's hard to judge age in women and I didn't dare asking.

I've got one more concert this year, on the 28th of december, playing Evert Taube for the elderly. It's been a good music-year, hopefully there will be some concerts next year too, some are already in place.

Öland has had a wonderful sunny day, cold and a little windy. I was on my way to go for a walk and had all my warm clothes on when I realised there was only twenty minutes till I had to leave for the concert. I did a roundtrip around the house, concentrating on gathering solar energy as quickly as possible and then changed for concert clothes just in time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.