Downhill

Thank you all for Carsons birthday wishes. 

Poor wee Harp started wilting last night.  She's napped on and off today.  And it's perked her up. Sleeps are the best medicine. 
Xander didn't cough as much through the night so that's a bonus. I was saying to their school secretary this morning that I think it's RSV that they all have. Xander is such a good big brother and so caring.  The Jedi has been quite poorly again today. He's napped loads and been quite clingy. 
I slept on the sofa again last night so Mr R could relax upstairs,  harp ended up sleeping in our bed. 

For those asking about my shoulder,  my movement is brilliant,  it only twinges through the day but night time is still awful.  I fell asleep early last night which was good as it woke me a few times. I also woke up with a cold. I'm saying a cold because I refuse to say I am picking up everyone's germs. And at the moment I just have a runny nose and sore throat.  I blame my tiredness from lack of sleep and not as much caffeine.  

I'm keeping the kids off school and nursery until next week.  If it is RSV then they should stop being contagious by Friday.  
I'm treating Harp on Saturday and taking her to get her nails painted in a salon  . She's been asking for such a long time. And I'm going to get my eyebrows waxed . I have a voucher to use that I got for my birthday.  And next week I shall be getting one of my other birthday presents.  A new tattoo that represents Harper . 


As you can see from my photo,  I chopped my hair last week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.