Local Flora

Not here, no, but in... New Zealand!
Thank you for the card and gift, Topsy and WJM!
They arrived in the mail today and, of course, I had to mark the occasion with a shot.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  A short day there because I only had one class, but the work continued here, at least for a bit.

Aside from that, I took the time to read a mail from one of 'our' banks.  It was about the fact that while it was still all right for us (oldies) to check our account with the card reader, they needed to beef up security and so we are now being encouraged to learn to use the app.  In the future, it will only be with the app that we will be able to log in at all.  That time is not yet but we need to start learning about it now.  I can imagine that there have been warnings issued from 'higher up' that hackers, possibly from two or more superpowers, have become even more active and are finding ways to enter our accounts with only one thing in mind.  I believe this, not only because it has been happening already for quite a while, but also because some of these superpowers are becoming desperate and the course I took a month ago even explained how some of these digital invasions take place.  A scary prospect and very real.  Anyway, I now have the app on my phone, and know now how to use it, even while I can still log in the way I've always done.

Bollo ground two loads of laundry, and I'll catch up on the ironing when they're dry.  He's a good little Bollo, he is.  He has saved me time and energy.  AW left for Tuesday evening live bridge and I had a quiet evening to myself.  In fact, he has five consecutive bridge evenings this week.  I am happy he is having a lot of fun, but there's the competitive aspect as well, and he's positively up when he finishes near the top.

Thanks for visiting yesterday's windmill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.